Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Chicken Koop. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lareina 23 days ago

The Side Chicken Fried Sandwich

Words can't describe how amazing the food is here! I initially went when the Whittier Location just opened because I live down the street, and every experience is such a great experience! From the moment you are greeted right when you walk in, from the speedy services and great food and how attentive the staff is, all around great! And the owner is in every now and then working hands on! It's nice to see the owner of a company have so much dedication into the quality of food and experience of customers! I recommended Chicken Koop to all my friends and on Tuesday's we make it a thing to go for tacos and nachos! Thank you Chicken Koop! (:

Carlos 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich | or Spicy

The spicy chicken sandwich is the best chicken sandwich my wife and I have EVER had!! Seriously! We have been trying to find a better one ever since and still haven't found one better. The heat level is on point but BEWARE IT's SPICY!! And that's exactly why I love it. It's my go to meal here at the Chicken Koop. If you like spicy chicken sandwiches than this one is a must.

Mylordcoyote2000 3 months ago

Poutine

It was sweet but not too sweet and for me it had even this really subtle nutty flavor which I liked. I would order this again and I'm very glad I had it.

Awickedpixie 3 months ago

Taco Sampler

Absolutely a favorite of ours. Very filling and delicious

Awickedpixie 3 months ago

The Koop Crispy Salad

Delicious salad!

Linda900 3 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich | or Spicy

First time trying The Chicken Koop in Alhambra. My family and I were there right when it opened. Great service and attentive Waiters. Food was delicous and appetizer.

Tsylui 3 months ago

1/4 Dark Meat Chicken Plate

Definitely 5 star chicken. I love your crispy chicken. Crunchy yet moist. I especially like the garlic butter which adds a zing to my chicken. I am glad you opened a location in Alhambra. I used to drive to Whittier before.

Myjaykay07 4 months ago

Canadian Style Plate

This was so delicious! It was my first time trying this after a friend recommended it. I was highly impressed. The chicken was tender and juicy and everything was well seasoned and flavorful! I Definitely would recommend!

Steph98rose 4 months ago

The Side Chicken Fried Sandwich

Went to this location a couple months back & let me tell you! This was one of the coolest themed and the color scheme was really great. Now as far as the food goes, it was AMAZING. Super duper tasty. This place is a great place to go with a couple friends to have some drinks & chow down on some delicious music! Not to mention the groovy music. It's just an overall great vibe & I'll be definitely coming back here and bringing new friends to enjoy everything with me! I recommend, recommend, recommend! ❤️

Victor1322 4 months ago

Chicken Tinga Empanadas

Nice juicy with a little spice!

Derrick 4 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich | or Spicy

First try of this restaurant, will be comng back too. Tremendously tasty sandwich. One of The Best I have had, still looking for THEE BEST. Although I did add a fried egg and jalapeño mac n cheese so that weighed the bread down causing it to fall apart, still it was great tasting.

Blacknikkoevents 5 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich | or Spicy

SO THIS REVIEW WAS AN EASY ONE AND LOTS TO BE EXCITED ABOUT WITH THE NEW LOCATION. I HAVE BEEN A FAN OF THE CHICKEN KOOP SINCE THEY FIRST OPENED IN MY HOMETOWN OF UPTOWN WHITTIER WHICH I ALREADY LOVED... THE ALHAMBRA LOCATION JUST EXPANDED ON THAT GREATNESS, AS THE LOCATION IS IN A GREAT SPOT, THE AMBIANCE WHICH I'M BIG ON IS WONDERFUL! THE WAITRESS DIANA WAS SUPER POLITE AND GAVE GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! BEST PART WAS THIS LOCATION HAS A FULL BAR PEOPLE! AND A CENTER BAR AREA WITH STOOLED SEATING THAT OFFERS A PURSE OR COAT RACK PER PERSON NEXT TO YOUR STOOL WHICH I THOUGHT WAS SUPER COOL & THOUGHT OUT!! SO I GRABBED ONE OF MY FAVORITES WHICH IS THE FRIED CHICKEN SANDWICH TOPPED IN COLESLAW, CHEESE & PICKLES, PAIRED WITH GARLIC FRIES SEASONED WITH CHIMICHURI SAUCE WHICH IS ANOTHER FAVORITE OF MINE. HONESTLY THOUGH, EVERYTHING ON THE MENU IS DELICIOUS! EVEN THE DEEP FRIED OREO WITH VANILLA ICE CREAM YUM! IF YOU HAVEN'T STOPPED BY THE KOOP YET, IT'S WORTH A PIT STOP! LOL YOU'LL LOVE IT. THANK YOU CHICKEN KOOP! YVETTE GOMEZ @BLACKNIKKOEVENTS

Jpascual421 5 months ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken Plate

The food here is heaven-sent!!! Every single item I've had at The Chicken Koop is so full of flavor. The butter garlic chicken is juicy, their sauces are amazing (the green sauce is my fave), and the BRUSSELS SPROUTS are to die for!!! On top of all the food being so good, the staff is always so friendly and accommodating!

Jr51188 5 months ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken Plate

The chicken was really good. It had good flavor and all of the sauces were excellent. I also had the nachos, they were so good. Grumpy wing sauce is also good on the crispy wings.

Swcsimonwchow 5 months ago

Loaded Nachos

THE best loaded nachos that I have ever had thus far. My friends and I were blown away by how crispy the chips were (would like to find out how they did that) despite being covered in that creamy cheese and much loaded topping. Even towards the end, the chips maintained their crunchiness and structural integrity. Might come back for just those! The spicy chicken sandwich would also satisfy that craving since the chicken sandwich craze... it's a quality sandwich that is also big af. Would recommend!

Luvmyturtles 5 months ago

1/4 White Meat Roasted Chicken

LOVE LOVE LOVE this spot!! ALL the food is AMAZING!!! ONE of my favorites is the 1/4 white meat chicken with Brussel sprouts on the side and the green YUMMY dipping sauce!!! Grrrreat flavor!!!! I can't say enough but, this is my families new favorite spot! And to top it off, service is AWESOME as well!! Whoever did the hiring knew who they were hiring and made SURE their staff had excellent customer service!!! Everyone has a smile, very nice, and helpful!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND CHICKEN KOOP!! Yum YUM YUMMY!!!!

Rgroag 5 months ago

Chicken Wings (Bone-In)

Didn't know what to expect coming in. Wow, the wings were excellent. Nice and plump, not too breaded and fried to perfection. The sauce that it comes with was fantastic as well. I was expecting a side of ranch, but the sweet sauce (which i usually hate by the way) went perfectly with those wings. I've made it my new spot to pick up wings.

Jono421 6 months ago

Chicken Wrap

Only my second time visiting The Chicken Koop but it definitely will not be my last 🤤 I had the Chicken wrap with a side of Garlic fries. The chicken was so moist and tender. Very different from most other chicken wraps I've had, I love the fact that it comes on naan bread! The sauce on the garlic fries also deserves an A+. Can't go wrong at The Chicken Koop. Next stop, Alhambra for some cocktails 😋

Jennyjjenny 6 months ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken Plate

Got the 1/2 chicken with brussels sprouts and mac and cheese. My boyfriend and I shared it with $4 beers on happy hour! The chicken was juice and delicious. We will definitely be back!

Gm 6 months ago

Loaded Nachos

Our favorite appetizer! We cannot go to chicken koop without ordering this. Combination of flavor is so good with those wonton chips.

Kkgperez about 2 months ago

Chicken Pozole

Love it!! Delicious! Not fatty, perfect! I don't usually order pozole from restaurants- here I Highly recommend!

Classicsandy18 3 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich | or Spicy

Their spicy chicken sandwich is delicious! I love the crispy breading and yet very moist. It really is spicy but with good flavor. It comes with well seasoned fries and pickles on the side... so yummy

Mylordcoyote2000 3 months ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken Plate

The chicken was well done and had a rich and well spiced taste. The mashed potatoes were also delicious and not too thick and the plantanes were just the right amount of sweet and fried to them.

Awickedpixie 3 months ago

Loaded Nachos

Amazing!! Not your usual nachos, a great idea!

Jj3mbs 3 months ago

1/2 Chicken

I ordered the 1/2 chicken plate, fried, with french fries and mashed potatoes and it was great! It was my mom and my first time. We actually went because of reviews my mom had read, and it met our expectations! Our server was Jodi, who knew the menu inside and out, had a awesome personality and also made our experience one to go back for. But back to the food! The chicken was super tasty and perfectly fried. The french fries were great and all the sauces to dip them in were worth getting extra of to take home. We also ordered the Chinese chicken salad. It seemed like a never ending bowl with so much chicken and don't forget to double up on the dressing! Ohh and it's so hard to find somewhere that still makes brown gravy for their mashed potatoes, which is my favorite, so of course that was a bonus! Couple all of that with a margarita and for me, the go to Michelada, you have yourself a spot to fulfill your cravings.

Roxfir 3 months ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken Plate

The best chicken roasted ever! I definitely recommended this dish as well as their drinks and appetizers. I always order food to take out if I have guest.

Zzaragoza 3 months ago

Frankie's Caesar Chicken Wrap

MY FOREVER FAVVVVVORITE! One of kind and extra delicious. It's a must & it's on the lunch special :)

Getfitdiane 4 months ago

Loaded Nachos

OMG is what i can say about this place. I am in love with their Loaded Nachos they tasted so fresh and it packed a flavor punch like i cant even explain. The crispy buñuelo style flaky nachos with black beans and delicious chicken and cheese is a WOW factor. I also had their chicken tinga empanadas and holy crap theyre good. The drinks were also very good. Music was great, waitress was super nice and amicable. I enjoyed coming here and plan to come back often.

Jane 4 months ago

Cuban Style Plate

OMG this plate is like a piece of heaven it brings me back to the wonderful Cuban lady who lived next door and cooked like this. So so good.

Lmunet63 4 months ago

1/2 Chicken

First time my wife and I went to the Chicken koop I ordered the 1/2 chicken and she ordered the chicken sandwich. Super moist chicken with great flavor. The corn was delicious and the garlic fries were amazing. Had just the right seasonings. Wife loved the chicken. Moist and delicious . What impressed us the most was the kind and friendly staff. Made our visit a very pleasant one and we will definitely come again. They even chased down another customer who accidentally left her sunglasses. Now that is service.

Artinla2002 5 months ago

1/2 Chicken

Food is good. Drinks are very good. Bar area good vibe. Bartenders very personable. Music good .

Fdelreal0218 5 months ago

Grilled Chicken Sandwich | or Spicy

I love chicken sandwiches but the one here at the chicken koop is the best I have ever had. Talk about the right crunch, the right taste it melt in my mouth, delicious. But then again all there good is delicious 😋

Msvcazares 5 months ago

Loaded Nachos

The loaded nachos are my favorite. I have brought Coworkers, friends, & my boyfriend here all to try the chicken Koop. We have had their sandwiches, chicken, mac & cheese, almost everything on the menu. There is an anything on the menu that is not good.

Swcsimonwchow 5 months ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken Plate

Very versatile plate with quality ingredients and chicken cooked to perfection. Not dry, flaky, but seasoned, juicy, and ready to eat. All the sides along with this dish allows you to play around and adjust your palette accordingly--too salty? get refreshed with some green sauce. Need some carbs? Pita bread. Protein? Black beans. Oh, and don't forget about the chicken!

Granadoschristian1 5 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich | or Spicy

The first time I tried this chicken sandwich, it was amazing. I've never tried a chicken sandwich this good and by good I mean EXCELLENT, I highly highly recommend coming here and not only for the chicken sandwich but for the belly buster with waffle and other plates like the nachos, just heaven on earth with food, my FAVORITE place to eat, they never let me down😍😍😍

Adrianauranga495 5 months ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken A La Carte

Sooo tasty and atmosphere awesome

Rmarin82 5 months ago

Chicken Wings

Im very picky about wings so my husband promised to eat them in case I didn't like them. We ended up getting second order... Best wings I've ever had! I love spice so they hit the spot but the sweet sauce has the perfect amount of counterbalance. I dont like sweet with savory either but these flavors were the perfect dance to my palate! We tell all our friends about them and order them for get togethers. This is our new wing spot!!

Guisele 6 months ago

1/2 Chicken

Amazing!! My new go to place for chicken!! On my way there as we speak, again!!!

Julio 6 months ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken Plate

The Chicken Koop in Whittier is a great place for delicious chicken. They have a very friendly and attentive staff and I am always treated like family. Highly recommended. -Dino

Mollylaurel 6 months ago

1/2 Chicken

My husband and I love the Chicken Koop! We live in LA but will drive to Whittier because I adore the chicken with garlic sauce and the brussel sprouts. I can't get enough! We love the corn and plantains. My husband loves the poutine and the chicken sandwich.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA