Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Chicken Koop. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Gabriel 3 days ago

The Garlic Chicken Plate

1st time to Chicken Koop, great service and food. I was given the 1st timers starter sauces, which were all great.

Alfarocruzantonio 5 days ago

Classic Caesar Salad

The dressing that comes with the salad makes it 10x better! The chicken is good and everything in the salad is perfect.

Jj 6 days ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken Plate

Garlic Chicken is our go to favorite. The awesome sides we go for are the Garlic Fries and the roasted corn, dipping sauce always Chimichurri and the Green sauce. Also add a house salad. This is a winning combination. Always friendly and helpful service.

Ggutierr248 8 days ago

1/2 Chicken

Definitely coming back to try at least every single item on the menu! Chicken is more than worth coming back for. Every side was well paired with the dish! I really cannot wait to try the chicken pozole and chicken and waffles!

Johnnylude12 9 days ago

Cuban Style Plate

Chicken was cooked just right very tender and super tasty. I loved it. Would definitely recommend it.

Terakim 10 days ago

Loaded Nachos

I ordered a little bit of everything for a party. The staff is so helpful and AMAZING! The food is so fresh and yummy! In fact, I'm ordering again today for another party! We love The Chicken Koop!

Steven 14 days ago

Tostada Salad

Love this place food is always good I try all of the food on the menu

Aamcharizard 15 days ago

Loaded Nachos

It was good and very spicy

Maritza 16 days ago

The Garlic Chicken Plate

Wow by far the best chicken I've had the flavor is delicious and Brussels Sprouts was cooked to perfection will definitely get this plate again.

Veronica 21 days ago

Potato or Chicken Taquitos

There food was delicious

Marisa 28 days ago

Garlic Spread

This sauce is what keeps me coming back for more. The lemon garlic flavor with the roasted chicken is sooo good. When we get the the roasted chicken meal that comes with 3 sauces, I ask for 3 garlic sauces..

Kellie about 1 month ago

Whole Roasted Chicken Plate

First time at the Chicken Koop. Brought home a whole roast chicken combo (received another chicken free) for the family and it was a big hit. For the sides we got roasted corn, brussel sprouts and fries. Slightly under seasoned for my taste but the Peruvian/Mediteranean sauces helped with the flavors. This is definitely a repeat for us because of the unique sides offered with the roasted chicken.

Gsantiago102686 about 1 month ago

Poutine

Amazing! Would definitely have them again. First time trying this place, willl be going back soon! Great service as well.

Peesabrina about 1 month ago

Fried Cauliflower

Soooo delicious leaves you satisfied good substitue for if you want wings but don't eat chicken🙃

Shopilaments about 1 month ago

1/2 Chicken

This Chicken is the Bomb.com! From their Chicken to their sauces & all sides are so delicious!

Kym88lola about 1 month ago

Canadian Style Plate

Perfect couldn't get enough well worth it

Ruben about 2 months ago

1/2 Chicken

The garlic chicken was amazing, I want to try every item. Very good flavor.

Maxine about 2 months ago

Chicken Tinga Empanadas

Good portions and very tastey.

Irojas99 about 2 months ago

The Side Chicken Fried Sandwich

By far best Sandwiche in El Monte ,Ca if LA area.

Collette about 2 months ago

Add Chicken

We had the family meal chicken with garlic fries, mash potatoes, broccoli, with naan bread with chipotle,habenero,sweet Thai chili sauces. Delicious

Navygirlav2012 4 days ago

Poutine

It is the most delicious poutine ever. Mmm. So good and tasty.

Edwinvelasquez310 5 days ago

Fried Chicken A La Carte

First time trying this place and I had the Buy One Family Chicken Meal get one a la carte fried or roasted chicken. (comes with three large sided and warm delicious nan bread as well as three generously sized sauce containers) I got my roasted chicken with garlic butter and it was delicious, but I was most looking forward to my favorite, fried chicken, and I was not disappointed. It had a uniquely delicious taste to it because it still had the roasted chicken seasoning and flavor under the fried skin. The mashed potatoes were great and had bits of potatoes so it was freshly made and not powdered insta mash. The steamed, unsalted rice was also great with their sweet and sour sauce. The esquite was delicious since the corn kernels were perfectly roasted, but not burnt. The only complaint I'd have is to add a bit more mayo, butter and cheese so it can spread evenly. The poutine Fries were great as well, mushy as they're supposed to be, doused in gravy and chicken cubes. Overall the quality of their menu pictures on their Instagram and website were accurate and it all tasted as good as it looked, unlike some other restaurants that only look good on the gram. I will definitely be back. PS. I was too eager to dig in once I got home to take any pictures 😅

Alyssa23123 7 days ago

Fried Chicken & Waffle

Fried chicken was perfectly crispy and juicy the waffle great tasting and fluffy with a nice crisp to it. Everything tasted delicious!! Can't wait to try more from the menu!!

Michelleaaraanaa 9 days ago

Chicken Pozole

Their Chicken pozole is so bomb! I was craving it so much after I had it the first time I was back 2 days later for more. And I don't like just ANY pozole. Definitely recommend.

Arredondolaurie 9 days ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken Plate

love that chicken!, esp the veggie on the side, the season on this food is to Die for !!!

Myisha 13 days ago

Cuban Style Plate

The cuban plate is my favorite. I get it everytime I order

Kristaldomingo 14 days ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken Plate

MY HUSBAND AND I LOVE THIS PLACE. WE CAME HERE AT LEAST ONCE A WEEK BEFORE COVID HAPPENED AND SAT DOWN FOR DINE IN FOR THE FIRST TIME TODAY SINCE COVID. THE CHICKEN IS AMAZING AND THE STAFF ARE ALWAYS SO NICE AND WONDERFUL

Vanessaperez714 16 days ago

Chicken Pozole

so delicious and authentic! tastes like homemade pozole!

Suttonklk 19 days ago

Fried Chicken & Waffle

This was the best chicken n waffles I ever had!! The waffle was so delicious with crunchy sweet nuggets baked into the waffle!! I don't know how they do it but I'm glad that they do!! The chicken was perfectly cooked crispy on the outside and tender n juicy on the inside. This used to be a weekend only menu item but it's on the daily menu now! So happy I can get this any day of the week now!!

Carynchaonp 25 days ago

Waffle A La Carte

To die for!

Lisa about 1 month ago

Loaded Nachos

Love the nachos and chicken poutine and chicken fingers with garlic fries.

Acuna about 1 month ago

Poutine

The poutine was delicious. The sauce was very rich and it complimented the cheese nicely. I would get it again.

Angel about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich | or Spicy

This was bomb! My brother and I shared the Fried Chicken Sandwhich w/ Garlic Fries and the Poutine Fries. Both of them were really tasty. The Mango Cart Michelada definitely hit the spot too. We'll be back for the Belly Buster and Waffle w/ Vanilla Ice Cream soon!

Ruben about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich | or Spicy

The best spicy chicken sandwich I've ever had it's not even close

Velia about 1 month ago

1/4 Dark Chicken

Great in taste they also have sauces which add more flavor. The brussel sprouts are delicious.

Zerepone9 about 1 month ago

Fried Cauliflower

Can't go wrong everything was delicious our First time picking up and I would definitely recommend it, Food was ready when I got there good service.

Maxine about 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich | or Spicy

Big portions and very good! Only thing i was not satisfied was with the garlic fries. They were kinda soggy. I like crispy fries. So tjat was my only complaint, other than that very satisfied

Rosalline15 about 2 months ago

Poutine

The poutine is amazing! It's the only poutine I've been able to find in the area and they give very large portions. The service is always very quick and friendly which makes it a great place to eat after a day at uptown Whittier.

Laurenangelica91 about 2 months ago

Tostada Salad

First time ordering here and we are definitely coming back! I had the Tostada salad with chicken. The chicken was made perfectly! So tender and the taste was amazing. Honestly, best tostada salad I've ever had. It came with a delicious cilantro style dressing that had just the right amount of spice. The food was fresh, timely and the staff was great. Can't wait to dine in at this place!

Valerie99diaz about 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich | or Spicy

My first experience trying the chicken Koop and it was amazing! I really enjoyed the chicken sandwich plus the sauce to the fries. I definitely can't wait to come back to try more from the menu!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA