Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Chicken Koop. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to The Chicken Koop and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ramirez 4 days ago

Chicken Teriyaki Bowl

😍 LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Chicken Teriyaki Bowl! It's very light and refreshing. The chicken alone makes my mouth water with the first bite. The serving is massive! 3-4 portions of food for sure. By the end of it, you'll still want more...I think I'll go buy one right now!

Onelove23604 8 days ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken A La Carte

So yummy!! Cant wait to come back here

Jdmscooby 9 days ago

The Side Chicken Fried Sandwich

It was great! The sweet & spice combined is the perfect blend! Definitely recommend!

Sayuripena11 12 days ago

Fried Chicken & Waffle

Just as good as rosco's

Loveis030609 18 days ago

1/2 Chicken

chicken is super flavorful, juicy the sides and perfect so far everything i have tried is absolutley delish. This place is a definite must try and i guarantee you'll be back !!!

Audielive 20 days ago

Canadian Style Plate

Bomb Chicken , bomb esquite , bomb fries!!!

Bangeles74 25 days ago

Cheese Quesadilla

Amazing!

Laura 27 days ago

Roasted Chicken

Best chicken ever

Leticia 28 days ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken A La Carte

Amazing flavor explosion! Delicious Micheladas Cucumber drink awesome & also delicious chicken pozole.

Margaret 28 days ago

Taco Sampler

This koop is the best place for taste and service is always great... thanks my tasty masters

Gabriel about 1 month ago

The Garlic Chicken Plate

1st time to Chicken Koop, great service and food. I was given the 1st timers starter sauces, which were all great.

Alfarocruzantonio about 1 month ago

Classic Caesar Salad

The dressing that comes with the salad makes it 10x better! The chicken is good and everything in the salad is perfect.

Jj about 1 month ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken Plate

Garlic Chicken is our go to favorite. The awesome sides we go for are the Garlic Fries and the roasted corn, dipping sauce always Chimichurri and the Green sauce. Also add a house salad. This is a winning combination. Always friendly and helpful service.

Ggutierr248 about 1 month ago

1/2 Chicken

Definitely coming back to try at least every single item on the menu! Chicken is more than worth coming back for. Every side was well paired with the dish! I really cannot wait to try the chicken pozole and chicken and waffles!

Johnnylude12 about 1 month ago

Cuban Style Plate

Chicken was cooked just right very tender and super tasty. I loved it. Would definitely recommend it.

Terakim about 1 month ago

Loaded Nachos

I ordered a little bit of everything for a party. The staff is so helpful and AMAZING! The food is so fresh and yummy! In fact, I'm ordering again today for another party! We love The Chicken Koop!

Steven about 1 month ago

Tostada Salad

Love this place food is always good I try all of the food on the menu

Aamcharizard about 1 month ago

Loaded Nachos

It was good and very spicy

Maritza about 2 months ago

The Garlic Chicken Plate

Wow by far the best chicken I've had the flavor is delicious and Brussels Sprouts was cooked to perfection will definitely get this plate again.

Veronica about 2 months ago

Potato or Chicken Taquitos

There food was delicious

Misspinedo 4 days ago

Chicken Tinga Empanadas

The tinga was juicy and savory. The empanada was soft and it had the right amount of crust. So good!

Cervantesdanny562 8 days ago

Brussels Sprouts

So flavor full and delicious excellent option for vegetarian and vegan highly recommend.

Cyzamora 10 days ago

Chicken Pozole

OMG—- from being a picky person on my favorite dish. I can say that the pozole is delicious. 😋

Vrmestas 16 days ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken Plate

Ordered the 1/2 chicken with Brussels sprouts and corn. The chicken was cooked to perfection and well seasoned, the sprouts were fresh and not too oily, the corn was my favorite... loved the slight smoky flavor. It was so so good, I'm ready for more! Generous portion too so I was able to enjoy this meal for two days! Highly recommend this restaurant- I've already revisited twice!

Stephanieleon19 20 days ago

Grilled Chicken Sandwich | or Spicy

So delicious especially the bread.

Anthonymeestas 24 days ago

Fried Chicken & Waffle

The chicken was incredibly well seasoned on its own, but also harmonized well with the sweetness of the waffles and syrup. The portion are also very generous. I ate about half the dish and took the other half to go.

Jessicamunoz 25 days ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken A La Carte

Best chickens never knew it was around my block ..... to die for

Rocio 28 days ago

Whole Roasted Chicken Plate

Delicious... My family truly enjoys this place. Their roasted corn, garlic fries and pita breads and sauces are amazing.

Amy 28 days ago

1/4 Dark Meat Chicken Plate

The chicken is always excellent. The Chicken Koop chicken is always tender and juicy. I love their sides: potato salad, brussel sprouts, and koop salad. Their sauces are to die for. I love the green sauce and garlic spread.

Tony 29 days ago

Grilled Chicken Sandwich | or Spicy

...Simply amazing

Navygirlav2012 about 1 month ago

Poutine

It is the most delicious poutine ever. Mmm. So good and tasty.

Edwinvelasquez310 about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken A La Carte

First time trying this place and I had the Buy One Family Chicken Meal get one a la carte fried or roasted chicken. (comes with three large sided and warm delicious nan bread as well as three generously sized sauce containers) I got my roasted chicken with garlic butter and it was delicious, but I was most looking forward to my favorite, fried chicken, and I was not disappointed. It had a uniquely delicious taste to it because it still had the roasted chicken seasoning and flavor under the fried skin. The mashed potatoes were great and had bits of potatoes so it was freshly made and not powdered insta mash. The steamed, unsalted rice was also great with their sweet and sour sauce. The esquite was delicious since the corn kernels were perfectly roasted, but not burnt. The only complaint I'd have is to add a bit more mayo, butter and cheese so it can spread evenly. The poutine Fries were great as well, mushy as they're supposed to be, doused in gravy and chicken cubes. Overall the quality of their menu pictures on their Instagram and website were accurate and it all tasted as good as it looked, unlike some other restaurants that only look good on the gram. I will definitely be back. PS. I was too eager to dig in once I got home to take any pictures 😅

Alyssa23123 about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken & Waffle

Fried chicken was perfectly crispy and juicy the waffle great tasting and fluffy with a nice crisp to it. Everything tasted delicious!! Can't wait to try more from the menu!!

Michelleaaraanaa about 1 month ago

Chicken Pozole

Their Chicken pozole is so bomb! I was craving it so much after I had it the first time I was back 2 days later for more. And I don't like just ANY pozole. Definitely recommend.

Arredondolaurie about 1 month ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken Plate

love that chicken!, esp the veggie on the side, the season on this food is to Die for !!!

Myisha about 1 month ago

Cuban Style Plate

The cuban plate is my favorite. I get it everytime I order

Kristaldomingo about 1 month ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken Plate

MY HUSBAND AND I LOVE THIS PLACE. WE CAME HERE AT LEAST ONCE A WEEK BEFORE COVID HAPPENED AND SAT DOWN FOR DINE IN FOR THE FIRST TIME TODAY SINCE COVID. THE CHICKEN IS AMAZING AND THE STAFF ARE ALWAYS SO NICE AND WONDERFUL

Vanessaperez714 about 2 months ago

Chicken Pozole

so delicious and authentic! tastes like homemade pozole!

Suttonklk about 2 months ago

Fried Chicken & Waffle

This was the best chicken n waffles I ever had!! The waffle was so delicious with crunchy sweet nuggets baked into the waffle!! I don't know how they do it but I'm glad that they do!! The chicken was perfectly cooked crispy on the outside and tender n juicy on the inside. This used to be a weekend only menu item but it's on the daily menu now! So happy I can get this any day of the week now!!

Carynchaonp about 2 months ago

Waffle A La Carte

To die for!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA