Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Chicken Koop. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Derrick 18 days ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich | or Spicy

First try of this restaurant, will be comng back too. Tremendously tasty sandwich. One of The Best I have had, still looking for THEE BEST. Although I did add a fried egg and jalapeño mac n cheese so that weighed the bread down causing it to fall apart, still it was great tasting.

Jpascual421 about 1 month ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken Plate

The food here is heaven-sent!!! Every single item I've had at The Chicken Koop is so full of flavor. The butter garlic chicken is juicy, their sauces are amazing (the green sauce is my fave), and the BRUSSELS SPROUTS are to die for!!! On top of all the food being so good, the staff is always so friendly and accommodating!

Jr51188 about 1 month ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken Plate

The chicken was really good. It had good flavor and all of the sauces were excellent. I also had the nachos, they were so good. Grumpy wing sauce is also good on the crispy wings.

Swcsimonwchow about 1 month ago

Loaded Nachos

THE best loaded nachos that I have ever had thus far. My friends and I were blown away by how crispy the chips were (would like to find out how they did that) despite being covered in that creamy cheese and much loaded topping. Even towards the end, the chips maintained their crunchiness and structural integrity. Might come back for just those! The spicy chicken sandwich would also satisfy that craving since the chicken sandwich craze... it's a quality sandwich that is also big af. Would recommend!

Luvmyturtles about 1 month ago

1/4 White Meat Roasted Chicken

LOVE LOVE LOVE this spot!! ALL the food is AMAZING!!! ONE of my favorites is the 1/4 white meat chicken with Brussel sprouts on the side and the green YUMMY dipping sauce!!! Grrrreat flavor!!!! I can't say enough but, this is my families new favorite spot! And to top it off, service is AWESOME as well!! Whoever did the hiring knew who they were hiring and made SURE their staff had excellent customer service!!! Everyone has a smile, very nice, and helpful!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND CHICKEN KOOP!! Yum YUM YUMMY!!!!

Rgroag about 2 months ago

Chicken Wings (Bone-In)

Didn't know what to expect coming in. Wow, the wings were excellent. Nice and plump, not too breaded and fried to perfection. The sauce that it comes with was fantastic as well. I was expecting a side of ranch, but the sweet sauce (which i usually hate by the way) went perfectly with those wings. I've made it my new spot to pick up wings.

Jono421 about 2 months ago

Chicken Wrap

Only my second time visiting The Chicken Koop but it definitely will not be my last 🤤 I had the Chicken wrap with a side of Garlic fries. The chicken was so moist and tender. Very different from most other chicken wraps I've had, I love the fact that it comes on naan bread! The sauce on the garlic fries also deserves an A+. Can't go wrong at The Chicken Koop. Next stop, Alhambra for some cocktails 😋

Jennyjjenny about 2 months ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken Plate

Got the 1/2 chicken with brussels sprouts and mac and cheese. My boyfriend and I shared it with $4 beers on happy hour! The chicken was juice and delicious. We will definitely be back!

Gm about 2 months ago

Loaded Nachos

Our favorite appetizer! We cannot go to chicken koop without ordering this. Combination of flavor is so good with those wonton chips.

Elaine 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich | or Spicy

This was hands down the best fried chicken sandwich ive ever had and the garlic fries too. Im in looove!

Vrossiod 2 months ago

1/2 Chicken

Best chicken with accompanied dipping sauces around! Have been wanting to try out this place for a while now and finally was able to make it out to their Alhambra location with the hubby and kiddos. We started off with some items to share. We had the won ton loaded chicken nachos and chicken tinga empanadas. The nachos were huge! Topped with shredded chicken, cheese, corn, beans, sour cream and more! Definitely a must share! The empanadas were also amazing-baked to perfection and served with their famous green sauce! The kiddos shared their 1/2 chicken served with two sides- Mac-n-cheese and Brussels sprouts which were both great! The waiter recommended the green sauce and the sweet Thai chili. Their chicken is super juicy and flavorful. Everyone loved it! New fam favorite :)

Dianacabral35 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich | or Spicy

I don't usually write reviews unless the place is absolutely AMAZING, so here I am writing about my favorite restaurant the Chicken Koop. I have tried many of their menu items and I have so many favorites I have a hard time choosing what to order. I usually order the Other Chick fried chicken sandwich with garlic fries. I don't know what kind of sauce they use but I can probably drink a gallon of it if they let me. You HAVE to order the esquite! It is hands down the BEST esquite I have ever had! It's not just your basic boiled corn with mayo and cheese, they use roasted corn and add chopped peppers and melt the cheese in with the corn. I have literally gotten just an esquite delivered to my house as a snack. On top of the food being amazing the staff is always so friendly! I have been there many times and have never had a bad experience, their customer service is great! If I had to choose one restaurant to eat at for the rest of my life I'd choose the Chicken Koop, no question...I'm hungry now bye.

Ogtorres92 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich | or Spicy

Came in this weekend, 9/28/19, to celebrate a friends birthday and decided to order the spicy fried chicken sandwich. Being a fan of anything spicy, I couldn't wait to get my hands on this sandwich. I enjoyed every bite of it and not to mention it came with an amazing side of garlic fries. This combination was completed with a michelada which just so happened to be one of the best I've ever had. Will definitely be coming back in for more!

Reesaleviste17 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich | or Spicy

This fried chicken sandwhich is the best fried chicken sandwhich I've ever had and honestly my absolute favorite place and thing to eat ever! So juicy, flavorful, crunchy and overall satisfying!

Ckaspardlov 3 months ago

The Belly Buster Sandwich

OMG- this sandwich is delicious!

Ivcruz24 3 months ago

1/4 White Chicken

Absolutely delicious, juicy, cooked to perfection, mouth-watering dish! I loved every minute of my experience. Highly recommend and it'll always be my favorite go-to lunch spot!

Kjodie21 3 months ago

Roasted Chicken

I've gone more than one occasion and have had your amazing chicken with rice, beans, and plantains, tinga empanadas, your fried oreos. But what got me was tour arroz con leche because it tastes just like my moms! I was super pregnant and oh my I was in heaven and even went another day just to get it to go. Your food is amazing and thank you for taking me back with your arroz con leche.

Fdelreal0218 about 1 month ago

Grilled Chicken Sandwich | or Spicy

I love chicken sandwiches but the one here at the chicken koop is the best I have ever had. Talk about the right crunch, the right taste it melt in my mouth, delicious. But then again all there good is delicious 😋

Msvcazares about 1 month ago

Loaded Nachos

The loaded nachos are my favorite. I have brought Coworkers, friends, & my boyfriend here all to try the chicken Koop. We have had their sandwiches, chicken, mac & cheese, almost everything on the menu. There is an anything on the menu that is not good.

Swcsimonwchow about 1 month ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken Plate

Very versatile plate with quality ingredients and chicken cooked to perfection. Not dry, flaky, but seasoned, juicy, and ready to eat. All the sides along with this dish allows you to play around and adjust your palette accordingly--too salty? get refreshed with some green sauce. Need some carbs? Pita bread. Protein? Black beans. Oh, and don't forget about the chicken!

Granadoschristian1 about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich | or Spicy

The first time I tried this chicken sandwich, it was amazing. I've never tried a chicken sandwich this good and by good I mean EXCELLENT, I highly highly recommend coming here and not only for the chicken sandwich but for the belly buster with waffle and other plates like the nachos, just heaven on earth with food, my FAVORITE place to eat, they never let me down😍😍😍

Adrianauranga495 about 2 months ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken A La Carte

Sooo tasty and atmosphere awesome

Rmarin82 about 2 months ago

Chicken Wings

Im very picky about wings so my husband promised to eat them in case I didn't like them. We ended up getting second order... Best wings I've ever had! I love spice so they hit the spot but the sweet sauce has the perfect amount of counterbalance. I dont like sweet with savory either but these flavors were the perfect dance to my palate! We tell all our friends about them and order them for get togethers. This is our new wing spot!!

Guisele about 2 months ago

1/2 Chicken

Amazing!! My new go to place for chicken!! On my way there as we speak, again!!!

Julio about 2 months ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken Plate

The Chicken Koop in Whittier is a great place for delicious chicken. They have a very friendly and attentive staff and I am always treated like family. Highly recommended. -Dino

Mollylaurel 2 months ago

1/2 Chicken

My husband and I love the Chicken Koop! We live in LA but will drive to Whittier because I adore the chicken with garlic sauce and the brussel sprouts. I can't get enough! We love the corn and plantains. My husband loves the poutine and the chicken sandwich.

Christinatran7 2 months ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken Plate

My bf and I go to Chicken Koop all the time! The food is excellent and the drinks are phenomenal! We often order the 1/2 chicken with brussel sprouts, fries, and/or Mac n cheese for the sides. The sauces are also really great and compliment the chicken. We like the green sauce, Chipotle, and garlic spread the most. We've also tried their loaded nachos, which are unique and tasty! Instead of chips, they use fried wontons. They are delicate and crispy. As for the drinks, we honestly love them all! I've never had a bad drink at the Chicken Koop. The bartender is always friendly and helpful. We always sit at the bar! We love the Koop and all that it has to offer! Great place to watch sports, eat delicious food, drink lovely libations, and enjoy good company!

Saucedo 2 months ago

Chicken Tinga Empanadas

The best empanadas, authentically delicious! Needles to say the green dipping sauce, to die for! Great food, amazing service!

Cfalma65 2 months ago

1/4 White Chicken

I really enjoyed the chicken and would order again

D 2 months ago

1/2 Chicken

Was nice and tender

Kimber 2 months ago

Chicken Pozole

Made the "mistake" of asking my husband if TCK's Pozole was better than mine. He's nothing, if not brutally honest. There was no, "They're BOTH good in their own way..." tiptoeing around my feelings. He simply nodded while shoveling the next bite into his ungrateful gob. I glared at him, saying, "I hope it's worth me NEVER slaving over a hot stove to make that for you again!" He nodded, smiled and offered me a bite. It WAS even better than mine. Delicious, and a generous serving of chicken. I can't compete. And I don't even want to. You win, my new Pozole recipe is take out.

Beatbox926 3 months ago

Chicken Wrap

Great food for a reasonable price! My lunch time gets pretty busy, so I love to pre-order and pick up during my break.

R 3 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich | or Spicy

Chicken sandwich war? No war when you never had competition! The Chicken Koop has, HANDS DOWN, the best chicken sandwich, everrrrr! Don't believe me? I dare you to try it. You're welcome!

Tc 3 months ago

Fried Chicken & Waffle

Came here for the 1st time on Sunday. My party ordered the Esquite, Empanadas, Half chicken with mac n cheese & white rice, chicken and waffle, the Koop crispy salad, and the nachos. Everything was delicious. Everyone was happy with their meal especially the chicken and waffles. Those waffles were mighty tasty, i hate to say but I think they are even better than Roscoe's (Gasp!) We loved the vibe and the old school music, the bar was full and the people there seemed to be having a nice time watching the football game. The restaurant had plenty of seating and the waiters were so very nice. We will definitely return.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA