Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Chicken Koop. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to The Chicken Koop and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Natalychavarria 1 day ago

Chicken Pozole

The chicken pozole was good and the salsa that they bring out with it even though the pozole is a bit spicy the salsa makes it that much better and just on the tostada the salsa was good.

Maria 21 days ago

Tostada Salad

So delicious love the sauce!!!

Jeanette about 2 months ago

Hummus & Veggies

Love it… This is one of my favorites!!! Sooo good.

Paolajaz 2 months ago

Chicken Tinga Empanadas

The best empanadas I've ever tried! the chicken was soft and tasty I highly recommend this place

Uriartecristina33 2 months ago

Taquitos (Potato / Chicken)

Bomb tacos even better with habanero salsa!!! Can't wait to go back and try the bottomless mimosas

Bmperez23 7 days ago

Taco Sampler (4)

We try and frequent Chicken Koop often. The staff is friendly and efficient. The food is delish. The restaurant is always clean. We were to happy to see them open up again after the thick of the pandemic.

Donhallmail 23 days ago

1/2 Roasted Chicken Plate

First time visitor, New Year's Day driving by Whittier found on the map, sounded good, wow, met and exceeded all expectations. Started with a 1/2 roasted chicken with garlic butter, Brussels sprouts and Mac and cheese sides. Loads of garlic did not disappoint, moist and flavorful chicken really hit the spot. Cheesy Mac and cheese compliments the entire meal. Incredible Brussels sprouts, fried just right, crispy yet not oily with great crunch and flavor. Added the fried cauliflower appetizer, excellent addition, hard to stop after the first bite, just the right amount of seasoning and snap. Started with a fork, just dive in with both hands and enjoy. We also had a fried chicken sandwich, highly recommend the spicy, crisp, crunchy and spicy topped with coleslaw which cuts the fried chicken and spice with a crisp refreshing bite. We didn't expect such large portions, had to take left overs home. The staff were all friendly, offered great suggestions and very attentive. Our drinks remained full and they stopped by to ensure we were enjoying our meal. Highly recommend stopping by or even going out of your way to give this a try. Loads of available parking, outdoor or indoor seating options, COVID compliant, clean environment, felt welcome and safe. We arrived soon after opening, not worries, everyone was on their A game, seated right away and food arrived fresh, hot, and quickly with a smile.

Andrea about 2 months ago

Loaded Nachos

Never had any nachos quite like these!! First time trying and will definitely return for these. Love these wonton nachos :')

Lentinokarissa 2 months ago

Loaded Nachos

Order the loaded nachos! There made with wonton chips So ahhhhhmazing ?I order this every week at work so yummy every time, best nachos I've ever had so crispy tasty and just so yummy! You won't regret them!!!! Great staff as well so nice and actually care about there customers 10 stars!!!!!

Gabrielchavez4444 3 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

Very delicious!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA